DIY Tassel Earrings

I’ve been seeing a lot of tassel earrings, bags, shoes, key chains, necklaces and pillows in the malls & online. Today’s DIY sesh is are tassel earrings. There are actually a lot of versions of tassel earrings like those tassels that were made of beads, yarn, leather, wire and etc and in this DIY I’m using a cross-stitch thread. So, let’s start!

FOR THIS DIY PROJECT, YOU’LL NEED THE FOLLOWING:

DSC_0002

METHOD:

DSC_0005
Hold the bottom part of the tassel then start wrapping it around.
DSC_0009
I wrapped it for around 22 times. The more you wrap it, the fluffier the tassel earrings will look like. If you’re done wrapping the thread, cut the edge of the thread!
DSC_0015
Open the jump ring using the pliers, put the thread in the jump ring and close it.
DSC_0018
To make it look like a real tassel, tie a knot then wrap it around then tie a knot again.

DSC_0021

DSC_0028
Cut the bottom part of the thread & the excess part of the knot
DSC_0030
Put the chain & earring hook above the jump ring.Β  Do the same method for the other, then you’re done!

FINISH PRODUCT;catsThis is my first DIY post, so I’m really sorry if I wasn’t able to explain it well. I’m the type of person who’s good at doing rather than explaining lol, but I hope you understand haha. I’ll do my best to explain well on my next diy post. thanks for dropping by!

xoxo,

meh

 

 

27 thoughts on “DIY Tassel Earrings

  1. Used to do beaded earrings before. Love doing it because it calms me, stress reliever I must say. Haven’t thought of this before. Thanks for the step by step guide in doing this earrings. Will try this soon!

    Like

  2. I think , you have explained step by step very well how to make these earrings . It is so easy to have your very own accessories , and so inexpensive! All you need is the right ideas. A great post , the photos are showing the details very clearly ! You should do more DIY posts !

    Like

  3. Pretty cool DIY!I’m really new to DIY jewelery; but your way steps are really going to be helpful. I’m gonna make one of my own wit the help of your illustrations πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

