Review: Detail Makeover Contour & Blush Palette

Hello, everyone! This is my first entry for 2017 and since it’s a new year, I tried something new. This is actually my first product review. This review is about Detail Makeover’s Contour & Blush Palette. Just so you know that Detail Makeover is a local brand that provides cruelty-free, high quality yet affordable products.

dsc_0178

I saw this palette in Lazada a few months ago, but I wasn’t sure on buying it because I’m not familiar with the brand and the packaging reminds of city color contour effects palette. But last December, when I’ve heard about BeautyMNL‘s free shipping promo, I immediately look for some products that I can buy. And unexpectedly, I saw this palette again and it’s on sale. So, without second thoughts, I ordered right away!

dsc_0181

As soon as I received my parcel, the first product that I opened was this palette! The packaging was great. Actually,  I wasn’t expected for too much since I only bought it for only 499php 349php since it’s on sale. But it’s really “sulit” or worth the money because the palette includes 2 contours, 2 blushes, 1 bronzer, and 1 highlighter. dsc_0182dsc_0185

It’s really perfect for beginners especially those who know nothing about contour because there’s an instruction inside the palette. This is also perfect for students or people who don’t want to spend too much on makeups but wants to buy a good product at an affordable price.

dsc_0195

The product is so easy to use or blend. It is well pigmented, so please be very careful when using the product. Always remember to tap the excess powder!

dsc_0194

dsc_0203
Swatch

If you would love to try this palette, you can purchase one at any of their branches in Alimall, Farmers, Fishermall, Victory Caloocan, Victory Antipolo, Eastwood, Rob Nova, Rob Cainta, Junction, Rob Otis, Rob Antipolo (dept store), Rob Metro East (dept store), Ayala South Park Mall (dept store), Rob Gen trias, Novamall, Riverbanks, Starmall Edsa, Starmall Laspiñas, and Marquee Mall. You can also purchase this palette online in BeautyMNL, Shopee, and their official website.


So, what can you say about my first product review? Please let me know how can I improve “product reviewing” on the comment section below. Thanks, loves!

xoxo,

meh

2 thoughts on “Review: Detail Makeover Contour & Blush Palette

  1. I like your product review! Very well done. I always love these kinds of palette’s. Even though I spend quite some time on doing my make up and have some experience with contouring. I really like it when there’s a god manual and it’s clear which color should use and how. I like this palette.

    Like

Leave a Reply

