Review: Skin Genie Lip and Cheek Stain Alive (Sunset Orange & Tramp)

A lazy girl like me usually prefers bringing a single product that has dual or multiple purposes than bringing lots of products that are heavy and could occupy a lot of space in the bag or kit. Such products that have dual or multiple purposes are now sold commonly in the market. Lip + cheek stains are “in” right now because it is easy to use, affordable and claims that it could achieve a sweet flush of color. When I saw the Skin Genie lip and cheek stain in BeautyMNL which are only sold for Php 80 each, I told myself that I should try one but luckily I got the shade in Tramp for free considering that they have a promo! #luckyme haha.

DSC_0782

Before talking about the tints, let me first give you a small detail about the brand.

Skin Genie offers a range of whitening and anti-aging products that cater to different beauty needs. Using only skin-loving ingredients, the brand provides a safe and gentle line of all-natural beauty solutions. Skin Genie products are suitable for even the most delicate and sensitive skin types.

Fast Facts (Product):

Gel-based, buildable color; works as a lip tint and cheek gel; packed with moisturizing ingredients that nourish, soothe, and protect the lips and skin; sweetly-scented and easy to apply; formulated with glycerine, food-grade propylene glycol and colorant, bentonite clay, and zinc oxide.

By the way, I got those details from BeautyMNL’s site.

DSC_0781

Packaging:

In tints, I prefer roll balls than the doe-foot applicator. The expiry date is also indicated at the product. So, I like the packaging! lol.

Scent (& Taste):

The scent is sweet, it’s like a melon but there’s no bitter taste. Some say that it has a sweet taste but I’m manhid, so I didn’t felt the taste sorry haha.

DSC_0774

Like the other affordable tints, the consistency is watery.

DSC_0778

Swatches:

1st: Sunset Orange

2nd: Tramp

DSC_0780

Sunset Orange

If you’re a fan of KPOP or Kdramas (just like me) and you want to achieve the Korean or Ulzzang look, the Sunset Orange is perfect for you!

(Sorry for my crazy poses haha)

Tramp

As what you can see in the swatch, it’s kinda brownish or dark brown+red (what? lol). but when it is applied on the lips, it looks good and cute. I would probably love to wear this during night or weekends! hihi.

The product is pigmented, so this 10ml bottle will surely last for months! It is easy to blend but as expected, it will also stain your fingers so better use a beauty blender or sponge when applying a tint. I don’t know why it’s longevity doesn’t work on me but it doesn’t stay all day on my lips. On my first use, I applied it around 10 am then I reapplied it on the afternoon around 2:30 pm. But I should not and won’t complain because it’s only sold for Php 80 and that’s really affordable. It may not last all day on my lips but this product is pretty good. So far, this is the cheapest tint that I’ve found!

DSC_0775

Final Verdict:

5/5

Note: This review is not paid or sponsored.

xoxo,

meh

Leave a Reply

