Review: Skinfood Egg White Wash Kit

I never imagined putting and using real food on my face but Instagram changed the game. A few months ago, I started seeing a lot of videos of DIY face mask, mist and facial wash using items that you can easily see in the kitchen. So, when I saw this product on the internet, I was curious and I didn’t do some research because unlike the DIY facial wash, this one is more convenient. I directly bought this product without any expectations and enough knowledge! Continue reading if you want to find out my thoughts about this product.

DSC_1245

Price:

Php 350 (40ml)

Product Description:

Skin Food’s Egg White Pore Foam is a refreshing pore cleansing foam that neatly removes heavy makeup and thoroughly eliminates sebum and impurities in pores, while creating smooth and even skin. It contains albumin-rich egg whites that visibly diminish the appearance of enlarged pores. This product refines skin texture for noticeably smoother and even-toned skin. Its Rich foams effectively sweep dirt and grime away.

DSC_1247

Ingredients:

Water, Myristic Acid, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Lauric Acid, Cocamidopropyl, Betaine, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Albumen Extract, Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Trehalose Sodium PCA, Betaine, Sorbitol, Glycine, ย Alanine, Proline, Serine, Threonine, Arginine, Lysine, Glutamic Acid, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract, Beta-Sitosterol, Tocopherol, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Glycine, Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Butylene Glycol, Enanti Chorantha Bark Extract, Oleanolic Acid, Alcohol, Hydrogynated Lecithin, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Parfum.

DSC_1249

Packaging:

The packaging is good. The container is hygienic and there’s also a seal (aluminum foil) on the opening of the tube.

Product Smell:

I don’t really know how to describe it, but I don’t like the scent of this product!

DSC_1252

Best for:

Those who have an oily skin.

IMG_7724

The photo above is my face before using the cleanser. //no edit or filter//

IMG_7739

How to Use?

  1. Wet your face and neck.
  2. Dispense an ample amount onto wet palms and lather.
  3. Rub face thoroughly in gentle massaging motions.
  4. Then wash off with lukewarm water.

IMG_7859

The photo above is my face after using the cleanser. //no edit or filter//

Performance:

After using the cleansing foam, my face felt dry and really tight! I’ve heard that it’s because of the pH level. Well, it’s just 10.5 or 9.5. A pH between 7.1 and 14 is being highly alkaline! So, please don’t forget to use a moisturizer after using this product.

DSC_1253

Will I recommend it?

No.

Final Verdict:

2/5

The product didn’t irritate my skin but still, I won’t purchase this product again because of its pH level and smell.

Where did I buy the product?

Caffe Dara

Note: This review is not paid or sponsored.

xoxo,

meh

 

8 thoughts on “Review: Skinfood Egg White Wash Kit

  1. I would just make my own. The first three ingredients listed in any skincare products are the highest. Therefore you’re paying for Water, Myristic Acid, Glycerin. The other ingredients listed are in trace amounts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

