Review: iWhite Whitening Vita Aqua Moisturizer

Some people say that when you have an oily skin, you should skip using a moisturizer because it will tend to make your skin produce more oils but here’s the big question, is that myth even true? The real answer is- NO! There’s actually a scientific reason why people who have an oily skin still needs to use a moisturizer and I won’t include that here because it would make my blogpost so long. And let’s go back to the topic! haha. After knowing that its not true, I look for some affordable moisturizers and since I’ve been hearing a lot of good feedbacks about this product, I bought the sample size first because I want to test if if it’s really worth buying for. But after a week, I bought the big one or in other words, its really worth buying for! haha.

DSC_1278

Price:

Php 20+ (6ml)

Php 179.00 (50ml)

Product Description:

iWhite Whitening Vita Aqua Moisturizer is a unique water-bases moisturizer that deeply hydrates your skin with its natural and non-greazy formula. It leaves a cool, oil-fress, and refreshing feeling on your skin after application.

DSC_1292

Active Ingredients:

Mulberry Root Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, and Green Tea Leaf Extract.

Also Contains:

Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dlmethlconol, Cyclomethlcone, Allantoln, Panthenol, Aloe Barbadesis Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oryza Sativa Bran Extract, Imidazolldinyl Urea, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Green Floral Musk, and Blue 1.

DSC_1294

Packaging:

The design of both the sample size and the squeeze-type tube looks really different and if you have a really bad eyesight (like me) and you forgot to bring your glasses, without reading the brand name and its details, you would probably think that both are different products. But still, the packaging of both looks good.

Product Smell:

The smell is good, it makes my face feel fresh and cool.

DSC_1298

How to Use?

Apply an ample amount all over clean face twice a day or as needed.

Performance:

Its color is blue but when you start speading it on your face, it won’t appear blue. Consistency is good, its light-weight and easy to apply. It also dries fast on the skin.

cover

Final Verdict:

5/5!

I use it twice a day, in the morning after I take a bath and in the evening after I wash my face. As what the product claims, this water-based moisturizer wont feel greasy and it leaves skin cool, and oil-free- which is really true!

My skin type is oily and it works well on my skin. Im not really sure if it will work well in all skin types (especially for those who have a dry skin) because its not indicated on the details but if you really want to try this product, I would suggest to buy first the sachet before buying the tube so that you would know if it would work well on you and if not, you won’t be able to spend a hundred for something that you can’t use.

Will I recommend it?

YAS! Because its really affordable, so why not give it a try?

Where did I buy the product?

Watsons.

This product is also available in 711 and in some Department Stores.

Note: This review is not paid or sponsored.

xoxo,

meh

Save

Leave a Reply

