Review: Quick FX Eyelift Cream

Kdrama makes me sleep late or early, early in the morning and school days are sometimes so damn stressful, which means that I badly need an eye cream so that I would not look like so haggard. Last month, I went to the nearest local drugstore and look for some affordable eye creams that could possibly help reduce the appearance of my puffy eyes. And ta-dah, I found this Quick FX Eyelift Cream!

DSC_1305

Price:

Php 59.00 (10 g)

Product Description:

With Niacinamide that helps reduce fine lines and wrinkles. It also lightens the skin, targeting dark spots around eyes. It helps provide moisture the skin. It also reduces the appearance of skin aging, making skin look fresh and hydrated.

With Ellagic Acid that helps skin recover its youthful resilience, delaying the signs of aging. It is an antioxidant that may encourage more skin elasticity and suppleness.

Ingredients:

Aqua, Propylene Glycol, Anogeissus leocarpus Extract, Triticum Aestivum Extract, Niacinamide, Triethanolamine, Methylisothiazolinone, Methyl Paraben and Propyl Paraben, Acrylates/ C10-30 Alkyl Acrylates Crosspolymer.

DSC_1306

Packaging:

The packaging of the eyelift cream is just the same with the Quick FX’s other products. I just remember when we went to Bantayan last summer, my backpack was loaded because we were there for five days I think. When we arrived at the place, I opened my makeup bag because I want to put a tint but I saw my primer and sunblock that were spilled! Good thing that it’s just spilled on the on my makeup bag and not on my backpack hat contains my clothes haha. The cap of the container is so easy to remove and if you want to bring this to your vacation or travel, secure it properly so that it won’t spill like mine.

The packaging may look perfect for travel but I just can’t afford to put it in my makeup bag again.

DSC_1307

How to Use?

Clean skin thoroughly before applying. Place a small amount on your finger and apply a thin layer under the eye. Start strokes from the inner area under the eye towards the outer eye area. Use in the morning and at night.

DSC_1313

Texture:

What I like about the texture is that it is not greasy and sticky.

Performance:

After a week of using this, I can see some minimal improvements. It reduces the appearance of lines and puffiness but the dark circles are still there. I love the fact that it keeps my under eyes moisturized but after a few weeks of using the product, it seems like I can’t now see the better improvements that I am expecting from this product. This is really affordable but what I really don’t like about this product is its paraben and propylene content. Also, I don’t like the cap.

Will I recommend it?

Hmmm. Not so sure about that.

Final Verdict:

3/5

Where did I buy the product?

Watsons.

DSC_1299

Note: This review is not paid or sponsored.

xoxo,

meh

Save

Leave a Reply

