Review: Dear Darling Tint in RD305

When Korean beauty products started to become really popular, Etude House was the first brand that I know and then it became my all time favorite. Yes, all-time favorite! But honestly, this is the first product that I had from Etude House. I really want to go to Etude House’s boutiques but I just don’t really feel like going there. Weird, right? And just for you to know, I didn’t purchase it from Etude House’s boutique because I bought it from Caffe Dara.

DSC_1234

Price:

Php 175.00 (4.5 g)

Product Description:

Water Gel Tint with fruity, juicy, moist, and vivid coloring.

Benefits:

Dear Darling Water Gel Tint gives your lips a sexy and sweet tint in super fruity shades, making them soft, smooth and thoroughly kissable at all times.

DSC_1235

Packaging:

The container is kinda tall and its made out of glass. It also looks fancy and I like it!

Scent (& Taste):

There’s a fruity taste and the scent is sweet. It’s like a grape candy and thumbs up because there’s no after taste!

DSC_1237

Ingredients: (RD305)

WATER, GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, TREHALOSE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, POLYACRYLATE-13, TROMETHAMINE), XYLITOL, POLYISOBUTENE, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, FRAGRANCE, SILICA, POLYSORBATE 20, ALUMINA, SAPINDUS TRIFOLIATUS FRUIT
EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, FRAGRANCE [+/- (MAY CONTAIN) RED 6 (CI 15850), RED 7 (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 27 (CI 45410), RED 21 (CI 45380), RED 22 LAKE (CI 45380), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410), RED 33 LAKE (CI 17200), RED 36 LAKE (CI 12085), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985), YELLOW 10 LAKE (CI 47005), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499, CI 77491), MICA (CI 77019)

(Information is from Etude House’s official website)

DSC_1238

It has a doe foot applicator for an easy application and the consistency is jelly-like, not watery.

How to Use?

  1. Apply lip balm and concealer to correct the line of lips.
  2. Coat your lips from inside to outside with tint.

DSC_1241

Swatch: RD305

DSC_1243

I know I look so serious and weird here but I’m just showing you how the lip tint looks like when applied on the lips and cheeks. I only put a minimal amount of lip tint on my cheeks so that I won’t appear too harsh and also, I had a bad lighting and angle, sorry for that.

IMG_3579.JPG

I had a hard time in blending it on my cheeks but it appears good on my lips. It was stated that this lip tint would last longer than other ordinary tints since they doubled the content of pigments but in my case, it didn’t last long on my lips. So whenever I’m using this lip tint, I need to bring this with me wherever I go so that I could reapply it when needed. It would also take time for it to dry on my the lips and it feels heavy and drying.

Final Verdict:

3/5

Will I recommend it?

No, sorry.

DSC_1240

Note: This review is not paid or sponsored.

xoxo,

meh

Save

Save

Save

8 thoughts on “Review: Dear Darling Tint in RD305

Leave a Reply

